CV Tip #63 (Charles Dickens)

29 Dec

If your covering letter resembles this bad boy in any way (with around thirty spelling, punctuation and grammatical errors), for the love of Christ have someone take a look over it before applying. Then kill yourself.

‘ i ma quarently lkived in uk since 2006 june
and i am not quqarently working and am very eager or brood to have a work aS SOON AS POSIBLE I AM RESIDENT IN BRENT SINCE I ARIVE A UK I HOPE WE WILL LEARN EACH ATHER AND I AM VERY CONFIDEBT TO MY SELF AND I CAN APLE TO WORK WITH THE COLEGUES AND CASTOMERS AT AL AS I AM A VERY ACTIVE PERSON
TNK U VERY MUCH ‘

Agree? Disagree? Discuss.

