The Blob (1958 dir. Irvin S. Yeaworth Jr.)

11 Jun

Growing entity consumes then destroys American town in General Motors allegory.

2/5

3 Responses to “The Blob (1958 dir. Irvin S. Yeaworth Jr.)”

  1. AndyWatchesMovies June 12, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    Heh, I watched this over the weekend too…

    • poppeelings June 12, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

      Why do we put ourselves through it?

      • AndyWatchesMovies June 15, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

        Well, I saw Criterion posting about it on Facebook and I thought to myself “I have a Hulu account that I’m barely using…Why the hell not?” Two wasted hours later and I now I know.

Agree? Disagree? Discuss.

